Building A Quality Workforce - One Stop Career Centers
 Home  
 Business Services  
 Job Seeker Services  
 Greater New Bedford
 Career Center
 
 Wareham Career  Center  
 Mission Statement
 
 New Directions  
 Division of Career  Services  
 Greater New Bedford  Workforce  Investment Board  
 New Directions Training Center  
 Youth Services  
 Veterans' Services  
 Career Center  Partners  
 UI Claims  Information  
 Employment Sites  
 Helpful Links  
 FAQs  
 Employment Sites 

What Career Is Right for Me?
Mass. Dept. of Employment and Training www.detma.org
Mass. State Jobs www.state.ma.us/hrd/employment.htm
Monster Career Center www.monster.com
The Riley Guide www.rileyguide.com
What Color is Your Parachute? www.jobhuntersbible.com

How Do I Research Companies?
America’s Career Infonet www.acinet.org
Corporation Annual Reports wsjie.ar.wilink.com/cgi-bin/start.pl
Wet Feet.Com www.wetfeet.com

Where Do I Go To Research Salaries & Various Occupations?

Bureau of Statistics www.bls.gov
Career Journal (Wall Street Journal) www.careerjournal.com
JobStar Salary Surveys www.jobstar.org/tools/salary
Salary.com www.salary.com

Where Can I Begin To Look For Employment?

Boston Globe Classifieds www.boston.com/classifieds
Boston Herald Help Classifieds www.jobfind.com
Boston Hire www.bostonhire.com
Career Builder Network www.careerbuilder.com
Career Exchange www.careerexchange.com
Career Magazine www.careermag.com
FlipDog.Com www.flipdog.com
Hot Jobs.Com www.hotjobs.com
Job-Hunt.Org www.job-hunt.org/jobs/mass.shtml
Jobs.Com www.jobs.com
JobSniper www.jobsniper.com
Massachusetts One-Stop Employment System http://web.detma.org/Jobseeker/jb1a.asp
Recruiters Online Network www.recruitersonline.com
The Career Shop www.careershop.com
The Job Factory www.jobfactory.com
The Monster Board www.monster.com
The Standard-Times Classified www.southcoastjobmart.com/

What If I Want A Job In A Particular Field?

Banking Jobs - Financial Resumes www.bankjobs.com
Computer Consulting and Programming Jobs www.dice.com
Contract and temporary job market site www.net-temps.com
Contract Technical employment services www.ntes.com
Engineering Jobs and Resources www.engineeringjobs.com
Good Links to Industry-Specific Sites www.quintcareers.com/business_jobs.html
JobCenter for teachers www.teachersplanet.com
Mass. State Jobs www.state.ma.us/hrd/employment.htm
Medical Field Jobs www.medhunters.com
National Banking and Financial Services Network www.nbn-jobs.com
Performing Arts Info. Center (Casting Call) www.actingworld.com
Resources for teacher employment opportunities www.educationplanet.com
Tech Telecommuting jobs brought home www.tjobs.com
U.S. Government Jobs www.usajobs.opm.gov

 

[Top of Page]

 

   One-Stop Career Centers


Copyright © 2003. New Directions. All Rights Reserved
Designed and developed by Strong Systems LLC